Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Random Map Generator

PreviousPage 4 of 7Next

I wouldn't make a contest map purely with this program, but I might like to use it to get puzzle ideas (which I'm not good at coming up with). It's like how the PTI allows people to prototype maps quickly without worrying about detailing or visuals, but the resulting maps don't look good at all. A PTI map rebuilt and redetailed in Hammer would be acceptable for the contest.

Falsi sumus crusto!

@Ciken / Chrik: I've been thinking about it for a while, and I've tried to break the map. I managed to throw the wcc through a portal but that was in the intermediate rooms (after getting the wcc) and it didn't allow me to skip anything really. The other walls were too far away for me... So, the truth is that I think this is a very good puzzle very well built-up, and I'd like to know if that puzzle generator takes into account things like the distance from a button to a wall, possible shortcuts due to visible white panels from certain angles or some other complex maneuvers that could lead to unintended solutions :D Also, can this program make puzzles with different height levels, because in essense, this puzzle was truly simple since it's made in one floor only, even though the logic behind was terrific ;)

One last question: can you PLEASE make MORE maps like that, dude!? :notworthy:

ImageImageImageImageImageuseful tools and stuff here on TWP :thumbup:
[spoiler]ImageImageImageImageImage[/spoiler]

If you can set up the generator to build and compile a PTI-style map from the puzzle, it could be set up as a sort of "logic map of the day" feature where it automatically generates a new map every 24 hours and uploads it to the same workshop page.

Just be sure it nevr gets access to any neurotoxin, even if it's for science.

Falsi sumus crusto!
josepezdj wrote: