Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Vectronic (Playable Demo Available)

Page 1 of 2Next

It's been a while since I posted here, so I apologize logging in only to promote my creation.

So as you may or may not know, I've been working on a project that sort of tributes the game we love so much called Vectronic. I've been working on the project since late 2012 on the Source Engine. Earlier this year, I made the decision to port it to Leadwerks 3, which allows total freedom of distributing the project how I wish.

Vectronic is a first-person environmental puzzle game inspired other games of the same genre such as Portal, Quadrum Conundrum, and Q.U.B.E. Players must solve puzzles using special power balls that effect boxes that changes their behavior in the world.

I'm happy to announce that a playable demo is available for Windows and Debian based Linxu Distro's (Ubuntu, Mint, SteamOS), and you can get the demo here. For help running/issues, please see this page. Leadwerks uses OpenGL 4 for rendering. So make sure you have a compatible graphics card.

This is a very short but playable demo I composed to green light the idea on the new engine. Keep in mind that the demo does not reflect the final product, and was put together within 2 months. Feedback is welcomed with opened arms, and I hope to see some feed back soon!

Follow the progress on Trello!
Blog with Q&A and Help:http://vectronicgame.blogspot.com/

:A Little Higher: :Tornate: :Blue Portals: :Vectronic: :Youtube: :Twitter: : ModDB: :Old Sig:

The more you give, the less appreciated it will be received.

This looks really cool based on the videos I've seen, I'll have to check it out some time. It will be rather interesting to see a 1st person puzzle game that sorta has that portal-esque feel in a different engine.

My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/Camben24
Aperture Science: We do our science asbestos we can!