Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Puzzle Creator Tech Info, Hacks, and Laughs

PreviousPage 7 of 11Next

@HMW: Published.
All maps of this steam account had been created via Puzzle Maker with HMW's cool hack:
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198037304681/myworkshopfiles/?appid=620
Alternatively you may query in the workshop for 'sunbury'.

Each maps includes a video walkthrough, here the video of the first map:
http://youtu.be/nd8RW74xt7w

------------------------------

Say, guys, any chance to have an Angeled Panel being active 90 degrees to block a tunnel and being turn flat by activating a trigger? I am looking for something to open and close tunnels / walk throughs. But again, i am a Newbie and may miss the point. On the other had, if such a thing could be configured by a replaced editoritems.txt that would be soooo cool.

A pedestal button could easily do that. If you look at my PTI map "Continue Testing", it uses those. I can't find the link right now, but it's basically connecting a pedestal button to the panel, and then having another panel close in the same area. It's hard to explain through text...

Also, using HMW's awesome Editor Objects, you can simplify it by making an OR gate for the angled panel. That way, the player can either use Button 1 to open the wall, or Button 2.

Favorite theme: Retro Aperture

Now let's solve this thing! ^^

You can make the panels operating in reverse with an option on the right-click menu. (IIRC it's called "start deployed" or something like that.)

Sendificate series: Sendificate | A Beam Too Far | Airtime | 302
Other Portal 2 maps: Medusa Glare
Portal 1 maps: Try Anything Twice | Manic Mechanic
BierPizzaChips wrote:
Also, using HMW's awesome Editor Objects, you can simplify it by making an OR gate for the angled panel. That way, the player can either use Button 1 to open the wall, or Button 2.