Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Placing Doors?

Page 1 of 2Next

I do use Hammer for mapping, but when lazy at programming all that, I use the Puzzle Creator. Now is there a way to create doors to seperate test chambers? Not only the entrance and exit doors.

Well, that is actually very easy using hammer. It's an entity called prop_testchamber_door. And you can grab the door frame from the map called "zoo_mechanics.vmf" that you have in your sdk_content/maps folder.

And, even though I trust that you have much hammer knowledge [sarcasm seld test completed], I'd suggest you to check out this tutorial.

ImageImageImageImageImageuseful tools and stuff here on TWP :thumbup:
[spoiler]ImageImageImageImageImage[/spoiler]

As I said before, I am lazy. I really just make an instance from a door and copy it all over. I just wanted to know if that was possible in the puzzle creator. Oh an BTW don't think I am a noob in hammer or anything.

DoubleThinking wrote:
As I said before, I am lazy.

That won't get you very far in mapping.

My Hammer Maps
[Released] Power Interference
[Released] Rust and Dust (Spotlight Map!)
[Released] Multiportal
DoubleThinking wrote:
As I said before, I am lazy. I really just make an instance from a door and copy it all over. I just wanted to know if that was possible in the puzzle creator. Oh an BTW don't think I am a noob in hammer or anything.

Sorry, if you're lazy: don't use hammer. ;)
If you want doors; try just using panels and fizzlers/laserfields instead. They are sufficient.

I'm making a puzzlemaker mod which adds doors, but besides that go with what LPfreaky said
you can also always export your puzzles to hammer puzzlemaker_export <name>
also though it looks nice, your video showing your recreation had a lot of misaligned textures.... which is quite nooby

Also, I made a map just for you! Sunset
Click Here to view my Workshop and play my puzzlemaker maps