Please or Register to create posts and topics.

I WANT YOUR MAPS

Page 1 of 6Next

Hi guys. I am an author of game Portalizer, that you can play on Android platform.
Here is short video of gameplay :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSTDE0WZ_eg

About my project. I dont want you guys to misunderstood me. I have published game on Android and soon with new interface i will launch it on iOS. I need to support gamers who already bought the game, because of that i need a 15-20 new maps for free to them. Also there is would be a store where gamers would buy a mappacks through in-app.

So here is a how i could cooperate with mapmakers. You make a map pack, i am importing it into Unity and we split the income from selling it through gamestore (that would be in near future with new interface).

If you are interested, please reply in this thread or mail me : @gmail.com">ggappleid@gmail.com

What sort of level editor would there be for this? What enging does it run on?

Falsi sumus crusto!
FelixGriffin wrote:
What sort of level editor would there be for this? What enging does it run on?

The game is made on Unity Engine. Map could be done for example in new Portal 2 Map Editor, and you give me a drawing. If you want to get revenue from selling your packs, so there would be a little bit other conditions.
In game you can use:
- Material Emancipation Grill
- Lift
- Aerial Faith Plate
- Simple Panels
- Excursion Funnel
- Hard Light Bridge
- Thermal Discouragement Beam
- Toxic water
- Heavy Duty Super Button
- Weighted Companion Cube
- Discouragement Redirection Cube
- Switch

Later would be possible to use Turrets.
There is no GELS.

= the texture alignment

but it looks interesting overall

Also, I made a map just for you! Sunset
Click Here to view my Workshop and play my puzzlemaker maps

That actually looks really cool. I hope you don't get DMCA'd by Valve when you try to sell it, though.